Back at it again!

Well I am finally back to designing and making my sample quilts! Woo Hooo!!!!! I am feeling really good about that, can ya tell. I just finsihed a Bed Scarf top, a Wall Hanging top as well as a Redwork Wall hanging of flowers my own designs. I will get the patterns proofed and then preview them in the Yahoo group. I am also anxiously awaiting my first published pattern. Oh so exciting! Check out the July/August edition of Mark Lipinski’s Quilters Homes Magazine for my Bed Scarf and pillows and I have that pattern all finished. I need to write a few more patterns and revise a few more. I am itching to design many more patterns. I am starting to teach more and I am loving it. I hope you are spending some time doing what you love to do! Happy Quilting! Luann

2 thoughts on “Back at it again!

  1. Congratulations on publishing your first pattern.

    I am doing the same as you. I am new to designing and very new to writing patterns. I hope to publish my designs one day in the near future.

Leave a Reply

