Musings on my Designs

Well as I sit in the Quilt Studio I ponder the direction of my designs. To this point I have been designing patterns for the beginner or confident beginner. I am not sure I want to continue designing for this group. I want to design some more challanging quilts. I am wondering if there is a market for them. I also need to look at the market as a whole. Try to find my niche and go for it. I love designing and quilting I do not want it to become a chore or “job”. I am searching for balance. While I search for that I did manage to finish quilting the 2 table runners for my Fall classes. I also got the binding on and will finish that up today. It does feel great to finally be working on the business quilts again.

Happy quilting!CM04

Leave a Reply

