Quilting in the Heat

I know many quilters take the Summer off from quilting. They say it is too hot or they are busy in the garden or with family things to do. I normally do not take the Summer off! However this Summer I have had my wonderful grandson to watch and drive to all his Summer activities. It is a joyful chore but oh does he wear me out. I will have a full day of quilting and chatting at all day with wonderful quilters! I hope to get back in a routine as the Fall months fast approach. I am looking forward to introducing more patterns into the market. I really am thinking of changing the focus on my patterns to more difficulty and only design 1 or 2 simpler patterns a year. We will see how that goes. I am also going to publish spiral bound books and booklets. Some many things to do. Alas I am never bored!

Happy Quilting

Renoir He captured Summer so well!

Renoir He captured Summer so well!

Leave a Reply

