Slow but Steady!

Slow and steady wins the race! A nice old saying don’t ya think. I am slowly getting back into the groove of quilting and design work. I really am! I will eventually increase speed as the new school year starts. I love what I do so that makes it easier to do it. Working from home is a challenge for sure. Many times I get it must be great to work at home. Yes and No! I have to do a ton of things for others as well as try to run my business. Sometimes other things just have to take precedence. I do know I have to make a plan and stick with it. So for the next week I will pull everything out that needs doing and get it done. I will also write a plan up with Deadlines as that is always a great motivater for me. So over my next few posts I will see how much I get done. I worked on the Posies on Parade Wall Hanging yesterday it is coming along great. I do so love the 1930’s fabrics. I am off to play and write my lists and deadlines. Have fun quilting today!

Happy Quilting!

Another photo by my friend Jackie

Another photo by my friend Jackie

One thought on “Slow but Steady!

Leave a Reply

