Hanging out with Good Friends!

Flowers and Bowties webYes I took today off to spend time with my quilting buddies. It is always nice to spend time with people just like you. We understand each other. We have the same passion for fabric and patterns and that goes with our love of quilt making. I enjoy our time together as this summer kept us all busy with life stuff. Fall is a good time of the year to renew friendships and pick up long forgotten projects. I did work yesterday. Yes on Labor Day I labored. Hubby helped me sandwich 10 quilt tops for the business. I have 2 Bed Scarves left to sandwich. I have to quilt the ones I have ready so my dear friend Jackie and I can get the photos of my quilts done. Boy does she have a lot of work to do! So I am relaxing and dreaming quilts. I will get little done tomorrow maybe Thursday and Friday I will get some things accomplished. I am looking forward to that. Cut, Piece and Quilt Enough!

Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

