Good Times with Friends!

Jackie has an amazing eye and loves Lighthouses

Jackie has an amazing eye and loves Lighthouses

We had a great Guild meeting last night. It was a wonderful pot luck dinner and then show and tell always fun. We also had a meeting on our upcoming Quilt Show! Oct 10th in Middlebury CT. It will be a fun day to see our quilts hanging. I am getting excited. I am manning the This and That table and know it will be just fine. We have a few different things at the table so it should be a great place to get some real bargains. I think our guild will do well with the show. The next one will be bigger and better. I did not go on the shop hop today. I will tomorrow. My hip and lower back hurt too much to do both days. I did take meds today and hope that makes a difference. We are off to do errands today always fun! I hope to get the binding material out for the business quilts and have it ready for Monday. I need to trim the red white and black churn dash quilt and get the binding on. Then label and re read the pattern to proof it again. Print the patterns and also get photos and add a label. I hope to have it ready soon. I hope everyone has a good weekend. Cut, Piece and Quilt Enough!

 

Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

