The Joys of Teaching!

Nature Walk in CT

Nature Walk in CT

Yes The joys of teaching someone how to piece. Seeing them become a quilter is amazing! I love teaching! I find that most adults enjoy learning! We had a wonderful class at the Fabric Bug in Thomaston CT. The shop owner Jayne is a wonderful person. She is very accommodating and so easy to work with. I enjoy teaching at her shop. I have 2 more scheduled classes and just designed 2 winter table runners at the request of my students. So I will be busy this week getting them cut and writing the patterns for them. I am so happy to have a place to teach. I just need more time in my day! I am also reflecting on this day as it is my sons Birthday. A Big Happy Birthday to you my son. Know we are thinking of you today please stay safe! Cut, Piece and Quilt Enough!

 

Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

