Autumn with Summer Weather!

I have so many to choose from Jackie Thanks!

I have so many to choose from Jackie Thanks!

You have to love New England weather. It can be sunny and in the 80’s one minute and drop 30 degrees by evening. It is humid and in the high 70’s today. AC’s are on and I am cool but boy the pain is back and am I feeling it. I did manage to sit at the machine and quilt a little today. Will do more tomorrow. I also have the Winter Table runners planned and will get them cut soon. I love the planning stage. I also love piecing. Putting the binding on is the best part. I feel a sense of accomplishment when the last stitch goes into the binding. I then label the quilt and it is done. Love that feeling. Yes Jackie one of my best fans I need to look at the Lighthouses and zero in on the ones I want to try for appliqué patterns. that is on my to do list. It is a really long list. So stay safe and enjoy the nice Fall days. Cold and snow is coming soon! Cut, Piece and Quilt Enough!

Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

