Whew!

Red and Green Tulips

Red and Green Tulips

I am all rested today. I was so tired last night. It was a good tired. I really enjoyed my Quilt show. I even was able to show my hanging quilts to my best quilt making assistant. My grandson and hubby came to see me at the show. Grandson loved seeing the quilts. He even figured out 2 people made the same quilts. It was a great show. Well done by all! I am going into the studio for a little while to try to figure out dimensions on a new pattern. I need to make it easy enough to make and teach. Wish me luck. I am also doing my final preparations for Houston on Wed. So looking forward to being away. I also need to cut 3 more table runners out and get them to hand doing part. I maybe able to get some done on the planes. we will see. Well off to the Quilt Studio! Cut, Piece and Quilt Enough!

This quilt was on the cover of McCall’s magazine  and I knew I wanted to make one just like it. I searched high and low for the red and white fabric that was in this quilt. I finally found it on a trip to Lancaster PA. I hand appliqued and hand quilted the quilt. I love waking up to the quilt every morning. It hangs in my bedroom across from my bed. 

Happy Quilting!

Leave a Reply

