Rainy Days!

The colors were wonderful the trees almost bare. Thanks Jackie

Jackie out leaf peeping

Yes another day of rain in the Northeast! But it helps me to stay in and focus on my writing. I just talked my daughter into dropping off her son after school. I am still dog sitting. Making sure he does not chew his stitches out. I also have to design a black white red and some greys quilt for my daughter. So I shall be busy again today. I am getting so much done! My creative juices are flowing again. I am happy with several of the patterns I have designed. I hope they becoming really good sellers. I actually have my hand quilting quilt out in a basket and will try to quilt on it every night. I also found a Bed Scarf project all hand appliquè I need to finish. I am almost finished with the body of the Posies on Parade Wall Hanging I am hoping to get the borders on it today. I want to finish the Christmas tree Table Runner today as well as pull fabric for the Valentine’s Table runners and the Valentines Bouquet Wall Hanging. I think I will get a few things accomplished but will get it all done over the next few days. Max is goofy on drugs. He is healing well. I look forward to a normal dog again. Stay dry! Cut, Piece and Quilt Enough!

 

Happy Quilting!

One thought on “Rainy Days!

  1. You have such a great collection of photos posted. Thanks for sharing, and thanks for liking the work of one local photographer…I am working on my photo montage…have to get motivated to do that tonight. Cait will be working on it as well.
    Thanks…I am off tonight…kicked around picking up 4 hrs, but decided with 3 in a row…think again.

Leave a Reply

