What a Great Meeting!

A Single Thread by Marie BostwickThe Southford Falls Quilt Guild meeting was last night! We had the pleasure of having Marie Bostwick the writer of  A Single Thread and A Thread of Truth. She is an amazing writer. She hooks you early on and you never want to put the book down. I look forward to reading her next book coming out in April 2010. She is also a quilter and therefore knows what we do and why we do it! Quilting is a private craft so many times squeezed in between other things. Yes life does get in the way. We quilters do find a way to make our quilts. It is wonderful to have other women and men in our lives with which to share our passion of quilting. Some spouses are wonderful! They acknowledge the spirit and the passion we have for or craft. They support us and even go to quilt shops and shows with us. Some help sandwich our quilts. They judge the colors and placement of the blocks and they also can spot the mistakes! Yikes! But that only makes us better quilters. I always tell family and friends I quilt for me! Not the Quilt Police. If my seams are crooked. The colors are not exactly right. The quilting is a little wonky so be it. I can live happy in the knowledge that my quilt will make someone smile and keep someone warm! As a designer I strive for perfection. I want to do the best that I can for my customer. I enjoy the designing process more and more with each quilt I design. I used to dread the writing part but now I really like it. I hope that those quilters that use my patterns enjoy them as much as I do! Well I best get going. Hubby is getting his Honey Do list done. I guess I better too! Cut. Piece and Quilt Enough!

Enjoy your Quilting!

Leave a Reply

