Happy Veteran’s Day!

Respecting the Colors

Respecting the Colors from Jackie

I want to say Thank You to all the men and women that served our Country! I also want to say Thank You to our current service people serving our Great Country now! Thank You for my freedom! I have hubby home today! He has a few things on his honey do list. Need to get the pellets in for the pellet stove. Need to put up a new towel holder and TP holder in the bathroom. Then he can relax and enjoy his day! I am off to the Studio to find a fabric for the Charming the Squares Pattern I am working on. I have a few things to cut out. I changed the blade in my Rotary Cutter last night oh my what a difference. How long has it been since you changed the blade on yours? How long since you changed the needle in your sewing machine? I try to keep a note pad on the machine as to when I changed the needle and the type of needle in the machine. This helps a lot. The needles usually last for only 6 to 8 hours of sewing or quilting. Check them and change them if you have no clue when you changed it last do it now! I am trying Aurifil thread for the first time. I will let you know how I like it! Well off to the Quilt Studio! Cut, Piece and Quilt Enough!

 

Creatively Quilting!

Leave a Reply

