Cold and Snowing!

Ah you got to love Winter in New England! Light snow is falling the temperatures are dropping. It is a great day to stay in! Cuddle by the fire under a quilt or afghan. Sip hot chocolate and watch old movies or read a good book. I will be quilting! I have bindings to sew on and more quilts to quilt. I love the winter weather as I do not have to leave the house. I said I was not setting any New Years resolutions but I did come up with one I really want to try to keep. I found all my unfinished projects(UFO)/ project half done (PhD) while I was redoing the Studio.  I really need to get them done. So my resolution for 2010 is to finish one UFO/ PhD a month for the year. I will do one from my personal quilting and one from the business quilting. I am ahead of myself all ready. The huge queen size quilt was started 7 years ago and it is almost finished needs the binding and label. I also quilted and am binding a business table runner. So with my wonderful new Studio and the organized room it is so much easier to sew and quilt in there. I am so happy now in my new space. I stop at the door before going to bed, turn the light on in the room and look in saying ahhhh. It is that nice now. Well off to work. Stay Safe! Live, Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting!

Leave a Reply

