Back to Work!

Work is a four-letter word! It is not a word that yells FUN! It pays the bills and allows us to live and eat etc. But it is not always fun. I enjoy what I do now. As a nurse I did not look at work the same way. I loved being a nurse and taking the time to teach my patients when we were slow. It was frustrating to not be able to teach and take good care of them if the ED was packed and no end in sight. I love being a quilt designer. I love having aha moments when things just fall into place. I love that I can get up and walk away. Do something else if a project design or pattern is not going right. I love to make the designs into quilts! It is my passion now and I enjoy what I do. So is it work or pleasurable hobby. I don’t care either way it is who I am and what I do! Enjoy all that you do in life. Stay Safe out there. Live, Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting!

Leave a Reply

