Creativity and Life!

Enjoy another of Jackies wonderful Lighthouses ah Summer

What happens when creative people switch gears?  When they go from one art form to another? I love hand appliqué. I also hand quilt sometimes as the hands allow. I like machine quilting. Even the larger quilts. I try to break the quilting down to a more manageable amount. Does that affect my creative side. Nope! I have already determined the quilting that will go on the quilt. I have marked the quilt. I then quilt it! The creative process is private and an internal experience for me. I love designing new quilts and find that quilting the finished product enhances my overall experience. I love to look at the world through a designers eyes. It is a wonderful way to experience life. I hope you look at the world and see the beauty it holds! Stay Safe! Live, Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting!

Leave a Reply

