Nashville Flooding!

I just looked at the photos from a friend in Nashville! OMG! The Grand Old Opry Hotel is under water. Such a beautiful complex now ravaged by the rivers waters. I have been to Nashville and stayed at the Hotel! I use my vacation photos as a screen saver. So I see that Hotel everyday! Now I know that they had flooding but to see it now the glory and beauty of the place in such bad shape! Ugh! They will fix it and they will go on. Maybe they will put flood control measures in place to prevent it from happening again. One can only hope! I look forward to seeing the photos of it repaired. Today is a beautiful day in the Northeast! My poor puppy either has a cold or allergies. Hacking all over the place. Meds are on board and I hope he gets better soon. Since he slept in my room last night! Geesh can we say spoiled! I will be happy when hubby gets home from a Dive trip tomorrow. Looking forward to quiet time and hearing about his adventures! Well off to get some work done today! Teaching tomorrow and family on Sunday coming over. Stay Safe! Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting!

Leave a comment