Amazing!

I have been online looking for Chemo Caps! Wow is all I can say. I found many sites and many patterns and many people making them for cancer centers but also the ones making hats for big profits. I understand the creative process. I do. I get that when you design something you need credit for it. But give me a break here okay. These people with cancer are facing complete hair loss and then they have to pay varying sums of money to get decent head coverings. I am not talking about the bandana style scarf. I am talking fashionable hats to look in the mirror and say okay I can face today. In our current times wearing turbans scarves etc. already labels you. I am making several hats and scarves for my Best Friend under going her chemo. I only hope that they are soft and comfortable for her. No off to order fabrics and get sewing! Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting!

Leave a Reply

