Busy Weekend!

Gotta love the busy weekends. Yesterday was off and running. Went to llBean and purchased waterproof hiking boots for my trip net month! I also got a backpack a great small purse. I loved shopping with Hubby. He got new hikers as well. We had a late lunch. Stopped for a few things at the local food store. Then had a great late snack of cheese and Bruschetta yummy. As we watched Sherlock Holmes old series on Netflix! It was a wonderful day and evening with my Hubby. So glad we are still so compatible after all these years. I have 2 bindings to put on quilts today. I need to write a few more patterns. I am anxiously awaiting my new design program EQ7. Then to learn all the new things I can do with it. Oh it will be fun. It can be so hard to balance it all. Isn’t that what life is all about a Ballet if you will of all the need to do’s as well as all the want to do’s in our lives. I have learned over the years that I must do the want to do’s. I try to make the time to do some sewing everyday. It feeds my soul. It is who I am. I love what I do and I do what I love as Life is to Darn Short! Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting!

Leave a Reply

