Oh What a Lovely Day!

Oh my cool breezes, with the Sun peeking in and out. It truly is a wonderful day. Now if all of the Summer could be just like this. I can Dream can’t I. I am finishing the binding on my Fallen Heros Quilt. I will get the labels on tomorrow. I am all set for Saturday when we hand them over to the families that paid the ultimate price for our Freedom. It is a small token to them and I hope that it eases their pain just a little. to know that we do care. We are here to support them and our Actively Serving Soldiers! It takes just a little of my time to make these quilts, but it is so worth it in the end! It is also laundry day ugh! I don’t really mind washing and folding and putting away. I do have issues with the stairs as my balance and strength are not what they used to be. I muddle through. At least today is nice low humidity and cool. That helps. Well off to finish a few things! Have a Great Day! Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting!

Leave a Reply

