Quilts Delivered!

Okay I got through another Fallen Heros Day! Wow it is always such an emotional day! I am so glad my dear sweet husband came with me! It is a really important day for me. You see me and several other quilters have been making quilts for the States Fallen Heros! The Gold Star families receive honors and gifts of many kinds. A flag flown over Iraq or Afghanistan commemorative plaques, a portrait of the solider and a quilt from us quilters. The band plays the Honor Guard Honors. The Veterans cry The Gold Star mothers and wives stand strong and tell their stories! An extreme day! One I would not miss! Yes I get choked up. I give many hugs. I also give my support to the families that paid the ultimate price, so I can live Free! Until next year. I will plan and make my quilts for the next family that needs a warm quilt to wrap up in and remember the one they lost. So be it! Stay Safe! Love your loved ones with all your might! Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting!

Leave a Reply

