Wow!

I have not had time to sit and write. Today I do! So with quilt shops closing all over the US and even in Canada why do we not shop in our local quilt stores? I try to find what I need locally, but I have to tell you it is much easier to find it on the web and wait for it to be shipped. At least most of the time it is. I know the fabric brands. I can buy my thread and other sewing/quilting needs. I do not have to get in the car drive to the shop and hope they have what I want/need. Then get there and find out they don’t have it or sold the last one and never reorder new ones. I do not have an answer to this problem. I am putting my thinking cap on and trying to figure it all out. I really hope we can save our local shops. When I do get to one I find stuff to buy and I am happy I went. I have been working on a few new patterns and reorganizing computer stuff. Have a great day! Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting!

One thought on “Wow!

  1. I buy some things over the internet, but love to frequent my local quilt store 20 miles away every couple of weeks because it is nice to see some things in person that I might not find on the internet and most of all to visit with other quilters. JJ opens the store at least one day a week to quilters who just want to bring their machines or project and sit and sew or visit then we have supplies right there if there is something we need or get inspired by so I sure hope my local store keeps her head above water and I thank her often for creating such a welcome place for us to all get together!

    I am enjoying your blog by the way and will add you to my blog roll.

Leave a Reply

