Jumping for Joy!

I am jumping for Joy that I am almost finished with hand quilting my Round Robin Quilt. This quilt was passed around to 5 other women from my Thursday Night Quilt Ladies group. We each worked on each others quilt. The fabric I picked for my quilt was drum roll please……. 1930’s fabric. I love that fabric and look. I also started my quilt with a Rose of Sharon center. The quilt grew with each round. I figured I should hand quilt it. Geesh it is a queen size quilt and yes I did hand quilt it. I now have to cut the batting and backing as a self binding quilt is what I have left to do. The final round ended with the quilter using half circles as a sort of prairie point finish. So today I will cut the batting and backing wish me luck! I will post a photo when I am finished. Here is hoping I can get it completed in the next few days. Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting! Luann

Leave a Reply

