Update on Max!

Max is much better today. He is eating rice and chicken and holding it down! At 10 years old the fact is he can not eat rich foods and dog kibble. Did you know that dog food kibble expands to 2 to 3 times it’s size when it hits the gastric acids in a dogs tummy! I did not know that! I want to give Max more human food chicken and rice than the stuff they sell. I think farm dogs that eat only leftovers do so much better. Just my thoughts on feeding dogs!

On a quilty note I have finished the Round Robin Quilt! I had 3 mins left in 2010 and finished a long over due UFO!!! Yes I hand quilted it! Yes it took a long time to get really going on it. And Yes I am really pleased with it! Hubby still thinks I am nuts for hand quilting such a big quilt. Mostly because of the pain it involved for me in my hands and right shoulder. The hands are fine. The shoulder is so so. But I am happy with the results on the Walk Through the Flowers! I will post a photo later. Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting!

Leave a Reply

