Pay Back!

Ah yes! I am afraid the snowy weather is pay back for my 8 days of sun in Ireland. The locals kept telling us we never have this much sun and fine weather! I am so happy we did have sunshine through out our stay. I will accept the snowy weather this week. It only seems fair. I know Spring is here and the grass will get green again. I am looking forward to it. How about you? Are you tired of brown grass and leafless trees. I want color back. I miss it! I have a few errands to do today and then back to my routine I hope. Friday I am off to NY City to see the 600 Antique Red and White Quilts. It will be a fun day I am sure! Monday I am driving down to New London with my daughter for a special cake delivery! I am back to doing some hand applique in the evenings. I feel calmer already! I am thinking back on my visit in Ireland. I am amazed at the friendliness of the Irish people. I loved the scenic vistas and the people. It was a pleasure to visit there. Well off to do errands. Stay Safe! Live, Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting! Luann

Leave a Reply

