Getting There!

Okay I am working on the baby quilt. I am planning the Diaper bag! I am getting ready for the Guild Lecture tomorrow. I have 2 patterns to finish writing for the table runner booklet. I need to buy a professional type steamer for my quilts. I just hate the fold creases don’t you! I am thinking of new projects and when I get a few simple ones ready I will post them here. I am loving the Spring weather. We are supposed to hit 70 next Monday we will see. I am still curious as to who morphs their quilts. Do you follow a pattern exactly? Do you purchase a pattern for the style and the color or just one of those. Being a quilt designer is tough in this large field of designers. I know I need to step it up and that’s just what I am trying to do. Well I only have a little time for computer stuff today. I am off to the Studio to get the baby quilt finished. Have a Happy Day! Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting! Luann

5 thoughts on “Getting There!

  1. Why nit use wool batting… No creases…or you can always w roll them….good luck with your business….wheee are you lecturing?

  2. I will try to roll them. That is a good way to store the quilts. I just have to find a place to store them rolled. I have my business quilts and my personal quilts. I know I will use the steamer I just have to find the right one! I am looking at reviews now. I have not tried woool batting I may have to try it soon. I wonder if the bamboo batting creases like the cotton battings do?
    Luann

  3. An interesting discussion is worth comment. There’s no doubt that
    that you ought to publish more on this subject matter, it might not be
    a taboo matter but typically folks don’t talk about these topics.
    To the next! Kind regards!!

  4. Very good blog! Do you have any tips and hints for
    aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own website soon but
    I’m a little lost on everything. Would you propose starting with a
    free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices
    out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any recommendations?
    Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

