Entering a Quilt in a Quilt Show!

I am off to leave my quilt at a quilt show for judging! This is my first time in being judged. I am entering a Round Robin Quilt called a Stroll Through the Flowers. A 1930’s fabric quilt. I made the center applique. I hand quilted the 78 by 80 inch quilt. I love what the Thursday Night Quilt Ladies did for me on my quilt. I will post a photo after the show next week. I had fun picking stencils for the quilting. I really love the way it came out. I also washed it and was really nervous about that. It looks fine. Soft and cuddly just like a quilt should be. So nerves aside I am happy to be showing this wonderful quilt. If you live near Somers NY stop in and check out our quilts at the quilt show next Sat and Sun at JFK High School in Somers NY! Happy Quilting. Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting! Luann

Leave a Reply

