What a Day!

A Walk Through the Flowers

I started Sunday off big! I found out my Round Robin Quilt won first place in the Northern Star Quilt Guild Show! WooHoo! I was floating on air. Most of the makers got to see our work hanging in the show with the Blue Ribbon. I am amazed we did so well. I love my quilt. I made the center and did all the hand quilting on it. A feat with the arthritis in my hands. But well worth the pain. I also enjoyed hearing all the wonderful compliments on the quilt. It is a Happy Quilt. The show was a great success I believe. I am happy for the Guild. We know how to run a show and it sure does show to the public that attends every year! The news came on and I sighed with relief. I still worry but maybe a little less right now! Go Navy! and All Our Armed Forces be safe and come home to us ! Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting! Luann

Leave a Reply

