Wow!

Well I am really getting excited. Yes I am! We are ordering the kitchen cabinets today! WooHoo! It is now real. The kitchen is going to be redone. Renovation time and I am busy cleaning out cabinets and such. Which is why I have not been writing as much here. I will now as we get closer to the big day when the walls come tumbling down. I am so happy we are doing this. I do wish I could blink my eyes or twitch my nose and have it all done in a day.I know it will take hard work and lots of help to get this project finished. We also picked our counter top. I gave in to quartz! We also saw a great back splash and are going to do that one in the kitchen. I know we will have many happy years in the kitchen. I am looking forward to it! On a quilting note I have started a big project. I am working on a Girls  Out pattern, which is a BOM from Australia. It is hand embroidery and appliqued. I am doing needle turn but fusible is what the pattern is written for. I also have the background ready for my Stonehenge quilt. I can’t wait to finish that one. I am using Stonehenge fabric for the rocks and hope it comes out great! I do need to get a few quilts sandwiched before the big renovation starts. I need a windless day and hubby to be home. I am off to finish a few things. Have a Great Day! Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting! Luann

Leave a Reply

