Whew!

Yesterday I was wisked away by my quilting buddies. We are involved in the Fallen Hero’s of Connecticut organization. We make quilts for the chosen Gold Star Family’s every year. This years ceremony is on Sept 24th in Trumbull CT. We had to make labels for the seven quilts that have been made. It is a beautiful tribute to the families who paid the ultimate price for our Freedom. I am humbled and honored to be a part of this.  I am off to finish the quilting on my quilt. I also need to finish putting another quilt together. I need to make a few phone calls first. It is a beautiful day in CT. The Summer flew by as we were consumed by the renovation. It is so nice to be getting back to quilting and everyday normal stuff. Counters coming in tomorrow I hope! That is one of the call I need to make. So off i go. Have a Great Day! Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting Again Luann

Leave a Reply

