Air Museum Quilt Show

I spent a wonderful day with 3 other fantastic quilters at the New England Air Museum Quilt Show yesterday. The quilts were displayed in the hangers with the planes. It was a wonderful day. We allenjoyed it and met some wonderful quilters. I am inspired to design more and to finish my quilts! I find I can get the tops done, but I lack in getting the quilting done. I am working hard so that I have less waiting to be finished. I have finished 2 quilts for the Fallen Heros Day on Sat 9-29 at Indian Ledge Park in Trumbull CT. It will be a real emotional day for me. I also finished my grandsons bed quilt, Now I need to do the wall hanging. I also have chemo scarves and a quilt for a frind of my daughters battling Breast Cancer. So I will be going into the studio soon to sew! I think I could use some sewing time today! Have a Happy Day! Do what you Love! Live Love and Laugh Enough!

Creatively Quilting Luann

Leave a Reply

