Tough Day

Oh my what a Tough day this has been! I am so tired. I just left my Mom at the Nursing Home. She has been with me for 31 years. I have taken care of her for 46 years. Whew that is a really long time. I know I will miss her. I know that she needs more care than I can provide. But knowing does not stop the hole in my heart! It is not easy to get old. Her feebleness and memory issues are severe. I know in my heart of hearts this is the right time and the right thing for her and my family. But the house feels empty! I will quilt more and I want to make a few for her. I hope she is okay. I know she will be safe. Off to have a cuppa Tea. Live Love and Laugh Enough! Luann

Leave a Reply

