Progress

thumbnailCA6R6G83Finally I see a light at the end of the tunnel! Whew! I cut the border and binding strips for the Nemesis quilt yesterday. I also had a large piece of fabric. Almost 4 yards for the backing. I seamed it and pressed it. I am now ready to sandwich it tomorrow I hope. My hubby has nice long arms so he will help. I sandwich my large quilts out on the hot tub. It is just the right height. It feels so darn good to be finishing this quilt. I will quilt it next week! I also have to measure all my furniture for the switch to the downstairs quilt studio. I am really looking forward to having 2 rooms for all my quilting stuff. But the mess I have to go through Ugh! On e step at a time! I am off to do a few errands. When I get back I will be sewing borders on and making the binding! Have a great day. Live Love and Laugh Enough! Luann

Leave a Reply

