Top Done!

thumbnailCAOY2S99Whew the Calico Nemesis quilt top is done. The binding is made. I will get it sandwiched this week. I will start quilting it next week. I want this finished. I need this finished. It was hanging around as a UFO for way too long! I did start my next UFO which is a 1930’s basket applique quilt. I know I will finish this one as I love the pattern and the fabrics. I have Bonnie Hunter’s Smith Mountain Quilt waiting to complete. I will print out new directions today as mine are missing in action. Again! Don’t you just hate it when things you just had, go missing in your sewing area. The new quilt studio can’t happen soon enough for me! So much work to get my quilting stuff down there. But to have all that room for me! Yes Yes Yes… Off to sew. Have a great day! Live Love and Laugh Enough! Luann

Leave a Reply

