Back to the Sewing Machine!

009I am back to piecing my Fallen Hero’s quilt today! It just has to be finished this week. I still have to sandwich and quilt it. I also have to finish a quilt for a friend! She needs it quilted. I want that one finished this week as well. Then I can start working on my new studio rooms! So much to do so little time! The Fallen Hero’s quilt is red white and blue of course. I am doing a totally scrappy quilt! I will need to applique a Gold Star on a plain block. My friends and I have been doing these quilts for our Gold Star ¬†Families for the past 9 years. It is an Honor and Privilege to make these quilts. It is a very emotional day. I dread it every year. The families sacrifice for our Freedom takes our breath away. So off I go to do the quilt for my Gold Star Family! Live Love and Laugh Enough Luann

Leave a Reply

