Another Quilt Ready for Quilting!

thumbnailCA03TFUPWhew with the help of my Hubby I now have the huge quilt from my friend ready to start quilting! It took 2 nights to get it sandwiched. But once I used the large wooden dowel to roll the back and quilt top on it went pretty fast. Even Hubby was impressed with the ease of rolling the quilt out and using the basting spray. He has to work 4 hours today so I might just start the quilting on it. Very straight forward stitching wavy lines and in the ditch where I can. I also will spend about an hour assembling the Fallen Hero’s quilt. I am on a deadline for that one. So productive days abound. Have a wonderful day! Live Love and Laugh Enough! Luann

Leave a Reply

